CRICOS: 00111D

location 150x150 1

Location: Australia


Institution Type: University

Swinburne University of Technology is an Australian public university based in Melbourne, Victoria. It was founded in 1908 as the Eastern Suburbs Technical College by George Swinburne in order to serve those without access to further education in Melbourne’s eastern suburbs. Its main campus is located in Hawthorn, a suburb of Melbourne which is located 7.5 km from the Melbourne central business district.

In addition to its main Hawthorn campus, Swinburne has campuses in the Melbourne metropolitan area at Wantirna and Croydon as well as a campus in Sarawak, Malaysia.

In the 2016 QS World University Rankings, Swinburne was ranked 32nd for art and design, making it one of the top art and design schools in Australia and the world.

Swinburne is a large and culturally diverse organisation. A desire to innovate and bring about positive change motivates our students and staff. The result is in an institution that grows and evolves each year.

According to QS World Ranking 2024, Swinburne University of Technology has an acceptance rate of 70%, making it easier for international students to get in. However, some sources say the actual acceptance rate is around 66%. This means that the university is slightly selective when admitting students. To be admitted, applicants must have good academic scores and meet all application requirements.

Swinburne University of Technology is one of the top public universities in Melbourne, Australia. It is ranked 285 in QS World University Rankings 2024

Area of Study

  • Business
  • Design
  • Education
  • Health
  • Information Technology
  • Engineering
  • Arts & Humanities
  • Aviation
  • Architecture
  • Media & Communication
  • Psychology
  • Science


PG : 30% Swinburne STEM Scholarship to those who meet the entry requirement for (Master of Engineering Science, Master of IT, Master of Professional Engineering, Master of Science (Biotechnology), Master of Construction & Infrastructure Management, Master of Data Science & Master of Cyber Security

For other programs:

65% – 10% Scholarship

70% – 15% Scholarship

75% – 20% Scholarship

UG : 10% Scholarship for 1st Year

Fee Range

AUD 13,500 – 21,000 per semester

sidebar 1 136x300 3

Study in Abroad

  • World Class Institution
  • Quality Education
  • Affordable Fees
Get in Touch with Experts for a Free Consultation

Speak With Experts